Update: 60th Anniversary Meeting of the British Biophysical Society


Registration is now OPEN and is FREE.

The British Biophysical Society Biennial meeting is the largest national meeting of the UK biophysics community and this edition is particularly special as it celebrates the 60th Anniversary of the creation of the society.

‘Biophysics through time and space: The BBS@60’ will be on ZOOM 14-17 September 2020.

We invite participants to submit posters (in the form of a powerpoint slide or pdf) to here. Poster titles and contact email addresses will be listed on the BBS website and selected posters will be shortlisted for inclusion in 1 of 3 flash presentation sessions. Deadline for poster submission is 14 August 2020.

Finally, if you would like to suggest or host a satellite event in the morning or evening of 14-17 September, please contact Dave Scott or Claire Friel.

Invited Speakers


Details of the schedule of talks will appear here.


Registration is now OPEN.

Conference Fees

The conference is FREE to all.
Please consider Joining the BBS as part of your participation.

Abstract Submission

Submit your poster abstracts here. Abstract submission deadline 14 August 2020.

Meeting Sponsors

The 2020 Biennial BBS meeting is kindly sponsored by the following organisations. Please get in touch if you would like to support this event.