Call for prize nominations

Nominations are invited for the 4 prizes awarded by the British Biophysical Society: The BBS Kendrew Doctoral Thesis Prize, The The BBS Louise Johnson Early Career Award, BBS Sosei Heptares Prize for Biophysics, and the BBS Elspeth Garman Prize for Public Engagement.

The Elspeth Garman Prize for Public Engagement will be awarded for the first time this year. The prize is for sustained excellence in biophysics public engagement in the UK or Ireland. The recipient can be nominated at any stage of their career.

These prizes will be awarded at the rescheduled BBS Biennial Meeting (14-17 September, 2020).

Nominations that celebrate excellence in biophysics by researchers from black and minority ethnic backgrounds are particularly encouraged. The BBS is committed to an inclusive and diverse scientific environment, and supports colleagues who may face unacceptable hurdles of inequality in their careers.

The deadline for receipt of nominations is 28th February 2022.